The member-colleges of CAPTEI are registered with the Cyprus Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports and Youth and are inspected by officials of the Ministry. A college registers with the Ministry when it meets various criteria (building facilities, administrative operation, number and qualifications of teaching personnel, programs of study, etc.).

The member-colleges of CAPTEI offer one-year, two-year, three-year vocational programs of study in areas such as Culinary Arts, Beauty Therapy and Secretarial Studies as well as undergraduate and postgraduate (master) academic degree programs (conventional and distance learning), in areas such as Business Administration, Information Technology and Hotel / Tourism Management. These programs are accredited and are in line with the European higher education in terms of their duration and corresponding credits (ECTS).

The evaluation-accreditation of the programs was carried out by the Council for Educational Evaluation and Accreditation until September 2015 and since then it is carried out by the Cyprus Agency of Quality Assurance and Accreditation in Higher Education. The evaluation-accreditation of a program of study is based on, among others, the objectives, structure and curriculum of a program of study, the qualifications and experience (teaching and research) of the teaching personnel, buildings infrastructure, laboratories, the library and the administrative structure of a college. In addition, our member colleges offer franchise / validation programs of universities abroad.

The qualifications awarded from studying in accredited programs of study (conventional and distance education) and franchise / validation programs are recognized by the Cyprus Council of Recognition of Higher Education Qualifications which is the competent authority of the Republic of Cyprus for the recognition of higher education qualifications.